More Music

Saturday Evening….

First up, I want to talk to you guys about Bangarang EP, Skrillex’s new EP that you’ve probably seen ads for (Yeah he’s so marketable they’re advertising his EPs) on MTV. I haven’t seen the ad (don’t watch a lot of TV) but some people have had fun with it I think.

Click for some more hilarious remixes of his photos.

Anyway, I gave it a listen and it’s pretty good. A lot of House/Dubstep going on, his trademark Zoo sounds and one particular stand out, Kyoto. There were some incomplete versions on youtube, the finished one is just as good and you can find it on the album here.

I’ve been trying to get away from Dubstep, but it seems to keep finding it’s way back into my earphones. What can you do, nothing else makes you want to rage quite like a grimey drop some silly looking, unshowered DJ is dropping upon thee.

Check it out, let me know if you like it in the comments!

Leave a Reply

